Fenwick HMX Fenwick HMX

Fenwick® HMX® Spinning

Model#HMX66MH-FS-2
$79.95

Details null

Product Actions

$79.95
  • Smooth intermediate modulus carbon fiber blank
  • Fuji® reel skeleton and full reel seats
  • Sea Guide SS316 Stainless sloped guides with Zirconium inserts
  • Premium Cork and TAC grips in split and full handle model
  • 5 Year Limited Warranty
The tradition continues with the all-new HMX series from Fenwick. Constructed from a proprietary blend of carbon fiber, the refined HMX actions offer incredible power, balance and sensitivity. Each rod in the series has been perfectly crafted to meet all anglers' needs from ultralight to extra heavy salmon/steelhead models, and everything in between.
Fenwick® HMX® Spinning
Quick-Select
Filter by
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

Fenwick HMX Spinning is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Myself like many others have had this rod break on them. This rod seems insanely brittle. The rod broke about two and a half feet down from the tip. Clean break I'll say that. I haven't even tried to send it in for warranty service. Based on what others have said it's a waste of time trying to warranty this rod. Quite honestly I wouldn't want another one. Take your hundred bucks you would spend on this and just buy a St.Croix it'll last a lifetime. I was told they were good quality rods for the money. That may have been the case 10 or 15 years ago. It certainly doesn't seem to be that way anymore.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible customer support I own 7 Fenwick rods, one of them a fly. 2 of my HMX mooching rods broke on a medium size salmon. Filmed the event and sent to Fenwick. They insisted I send them the broken rod. What a joke! Their response to me was pathetic. I've never encounter such poor customer service from any company. My rods broke within the warranty period and they still insist I mail them the rods at $40-50 each. Never again will I buy their rods agian. I'm removing all Fenwick stickers on my fishing boat and tell this story to every fishing buddy I know.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service The rods are very quality rods until they break. Fenwick customer service is the worst I have seen. I am an avid fisherman and hunter. Most outdoor companies stand behind their products, Fenwick does not. Buyer beware. Quality rod just do not expect support from their customer service department.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pathetic Had an older version that basically fell apart after minimal use. It cost me 40$ to send back, the replacement that they sent me was already broken when I got it. I have not had a rod in months, the quality of fenwick has gone down significantly over the years. I am no longer going to buy fenwick products. Very very disappointed stay away from fenwick products.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and strong 6'6" mh fast action spinning,amazingly light and awesomely strong, I fish from a kayak on rivers and make a million casts so I need a light pole so my arm doesn't fall off and this rod is perfect and in my price range
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total disappointment Used it the first time in June during my annual Canada trip. First day hooked a pike (about 22 inches, no monster). Partner ready to net snapped between 4th and 5th line guide ( perhaps -5 star rating). Attempted to replace thru Fenwick said not factory defect
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't do it I bought one of these in June 2017. I used it one time prior to going to Canada. The rod broke between the 3rd and 4th eyes pulling in a 17" walleye. On July 17, 2017, I had the local Ace Hardware return it for replacement. It's now April 5th, 2018 and I still don't have a replacement. Poor product, terrible support. Go somewhere else.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't recommend buying Had two HMX's break in the last two months. One, trying to unsnag from the bottom. Broke about 1/3 of the way down. The other, simply casting a 1/2 oz lure. Snapped off about a foot. Customer service was not much help. Without receipt, told to mail rods in, would give like 45% off new one, plus paying for shipping back. About the same as buying a new one at store. All my other name brand rods have been heavily fished, all still working as they should.
Date published: 2019-08-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_1405243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing